Archive for January, 2010

Fri-Sat, January 29-30    Confirmation Retreat @ Sumatanga (*THIS IS AN OPTIONAL EVENT)
“5 to Thrive: The Five Vows of Membership”
Cost: $75
We will leave the church, Fri. at 5 pm; Return Sat at 3:30 pm
Begins Friday at 6 pm with dinner; ends Saturday at 2:30 pm

Wed, February 3        1. God, Sin & Grace

Wed, February 10        2. Jesus as Savior & Lord, Salvation & Atonement

Wed, February 17        NO CLASS – (Feb 15-16 school is out)

Wed, February 24        3. The Holy Spirit and Spiritual Gifts

Wed, March 3        4. The Bible & Worship

Wed, March 10        5. Loving God, Serving Others; What is the Church?

Wed, March 17        NO CLASS – SPRING BREAK

Wed, March 24        6. Our History & Heritage

Fri, March 26        Dinner & Refresher Conversation, Time/Place TBD

Wed, March 31        7. Being a Methodist, Structure and Beliefs

Wed, April 7            8. Baptism, Commitment & Confirmation

Sun, April 11            Confirmation Sunday

Classes meet on Wednesdays at 4:30 pm, before Fellowship Supper
Schedule is based on “Claim the Name: Confirmation” Teaching Plan for 8 Weeks
Students must attend at least 7 of the 8 classes to be confirmed

Comments Off
08Jan

Basketball Schedule 2010

Author: admin

Sr High Boys Basketball Schedule 2010

*All regular season games are on Thursday nights.


Jan 14: 7pm vs. Bluff Park
@ Trinity UMC – Homewood

Jan 21: 7 pm vs. Trinity UMC – Homewood
@ Trinity UMC

Jan 28: 7 pm vs. Vestavia Hills UMC
@ Trinity UMC

Feb 4: 7 pm vs. Mountain Chapel UMC
@ Trinity UMC

Feb 11: 8 pm vs. Riverchase UMC
@ Vestavia Hills UMC

Feb 18: 7 pm vs. Bluff Park UMC
@ VHUMC

Feb 25: 7 pm vs. Trinity UMC- Homewood
@ VHUMC

League Championship Games @ VHUMC
(# denotes league standings)
March 4th
6 pm: #4 vs. #1
7 pm: #3 vs. #2
8 pm: #6 vs. #5
9 pm: Winner of 6 pm vs. Winner of 7 pm

Games will be cancelled if Vestavia Schools are closed due to inclement weather.